About the Foundation

Learn more about what we do

Community Development

St. Francisville Area Foundation, a 501(c) 3 non-profit created in 1998, is an independent body governed by a Board of Directors. Current board members include:
Executive Director: Lauren Field
Chairman: Carter Leak, IV
Treasurer: Ricky Sparks
Board of Directors:
Doug Cochran, Mark Drennen, George Kurz, Christophe Levasseur, Hollis Milton

Mission Statement: Supporting initiatives to protect, restore and enhance the natural beauty, cultural charm and quality of life in West Feliciana Parish. 

What is a Community Foundation?

Simply put, we help make our community a better place to live, work and play.  We do this by  by partnering with donors, other non-profits and local public agencies to fund initiatives that preserve the existing rural charm and rich cultural heritage of the community. The Foundation considers itself a both leader and catalyst in spearheading projects that may not otherwise be realized due to complex funding needs or constraints.